## INDEX OF WSSPC LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AND LEADERSHIP AWARD WINNERS 1996-2018

STATE	PERSON / AGENCY	AWARD	YEAR	CATEGORY
HI	Dr. Donald Thomas, Ph.D., Director of the University of Hawaii (UH) at Hilo's Center for the Study of Active Volcanoes (CSAV) and long-standing HETAC member	Lifetime Achievement	2018	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
CA	Dr. Lucile Jones, Science Advisor for Risk Reduction, SAFRR Project United States Geological Survey	Lifetime Achievement	2016	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
NV	Ron Lynn, Director/Building & Fire Official Clark County Department of Building & Fire	Lifetime Achievement	2014	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
HI	Gary Chock, S.E., Member Hawaii State Earthquake Advisory Committee	Lifetime Achievement	2014	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
CA	Charles Real, Supervising Geologist, California Geological Survey	Lifetime Achievement	2013	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
AK	Dr. John L. Aho, Chairman of the Alaska Seismic Hazards Safety Commission	Lifetime Achievement	2012	Leadership Award as a dedicated leader in earthquake engineering and seismic risk reduction policy.
NV	Dr. Jonathan G. Price, Nevada State Geologist and Director of the Nevada Bureau of Mines and Geology	Lifetime Achievement	2012	Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his public policy advocacy and his indefatigable support of seismic safety in Nevada and across the nation.
CA	James Goltz, Branch Chief, Earthquake, Tsunami and Volcanic Hazards California Emergency Management Agency	Leadership	2011	Leadership Award for Inspirational Leadership in Tsunami Hazard Mitigation, Public Awareness, and Emergency Preparedness for the State of California.
UT	Walter J. Arabasz, Director University of Utah Seismography Stations	Lifetime Achievement	2008	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
CA	Richard K. Eisner, California Governor's Office of Emergency Services	Lifetime Achievement	2007	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
CA	Lloyd Cluff, Pacific Gas & Electric Company	Lifetime Achievement	2006	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction

CA	Christopher Rojahn, Applied Technology Council	Lifetime Achievement	2006	Lifetime Achievement Award for Earthquake Risk Reduction
CA	Jim Davis, Chief of the California Geological Survey	Lifetime Achievement	2003	Lifetime Achievement Award for Seismic Public Policy
NV	Jonathan G. Price, State Geologist of Nevada	Leadership	2003	Leadership Award for WSSPC Board Chair from 1998 to 2002
CA	Dallas Jones, Director, Governor's Office of Emergency Services	Leadership	2001	Leadership Award for Advocacy for Statewide Real-Time Seismic Monitoring